How-To: Resetting the TPMS - Chevy Spark Forum : Chevrolet Spark Forums
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 10-12-2013, 07:18 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 75
How-To: Resetting the TPMS

I made a guide on resetting the Tire Pressure Monitoring System (TPMS) after changing wheels or rotating the tires. It can be downloaded from the following link:

http://freepdfhosting.com/e1477c98fc.pdf

Enjoy!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Spark Wheel Change 001.JPG (158.0 KB, 13 views)
File Type: jpg Spark Wheel Change 002.JPG (176.6 KB, 4 views)
File Type: jpg Spark Wheel Change 004.JPG (144.6 KB, 3 views)
File Type: jpg Spark Wheel Change 005.JPG (155.6 KB, 3 views)
File Type: jpg Spark Wheel Change 007.JPG (144.6 KB, 3 views)
File Type: jpg Spark Wheel Change 008.JPG (137.1 KB, 3 views)
File Type: jpg Spark Wheel Change 013.JPG (95.7 KB, 3 views)
File Type: jpg Spark Wheel Change 014.JPG (148.2 KB, 5 views)
File Type: jpg Spark Wheel Change 017.JPG (76.8 KB, 6 views)
File Type: jpg Spark Wheel Change 018.JPG (72.9 KB, 5 views)
SRTViperDude is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 06-23-2014, 09:49 AM
Junior Member
 
ge30542's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Atlanta area
Posts: 17
Tpms

Hello Viper Dude,
After a week, I finally got around to learning/exploring the menus, i.e. ODO, Tripo, mileage etc.
I wrongly thought that the function "learn" tire pressure was for me to do as a new owner, setting up the car & menus. Of course then I read the manual and figured out that this function was for a tech, I guess after rotating, or new tires, etc.

One question though, I did press & select at the learn screen, the horn beeped back, at which point I realized this was not a function for me.
Given that the horn beeped back, but then no further action was taken, did I accidentally "unlearn" or "disable" my TPMS, if you know?
ge30542 is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 12-18-2014, 01:07 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1
Did you "unlearn" your TPMS sensors

Nope, the system will wait for 5 minutes for a correct response from a sensor that has been activated with the tool, if none is received, it returns to normal operation without changing anything
juan0069 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Chevy Spark Forum : Chevrolet Spark Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome