Chevy Automotive Technician - Chevy Spark Forum : Chevrolet Spark Forums
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By 9FingerFury

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 05-12-2015, 09:47 AM Thread Starter

Chevy Automotive Technician

Hey everyone, I'm a GM tech working in WA state. I see there have been some questions about the car on here and figured I'd let you all know I will do my best to answer them. Feel free to ask on this topic and I'll try and answer your question.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 Old 05-13-2015, 01:08 PM

A few questions

Hey thanks for offering to answer questions. I have a few. I currently have a 2013 Spark LS w/4 speed automatic transmission.

1) Would it be possible to have a CVT transmission put on this one?

2) Any recommendations for having a cold air intake on one?

3) Lastly, any general information about the car like tips/tricks? I really love the handling of this car. The size of it and the practicality of it makes me want to bring it up to its max potential.
post #3 of 5 Old 05-17-2015, 10:43 AM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by lordperryman View Post
Hey thanks for offering to answer questions. I have a few. I currently have a 2013 Spark LS w/4 speed automatic transmission.

1) Would it be possible to have a CVT transmission put on this one?

2) Any recommendations for having a cold air intake on one?

3) Lastly, any general information about the car like tips/tricks? I really love the handling of this car. The size of it and the practicality of it makes me want to bring it up to its max potential.
1) Anything is possible, but it would be more cost-effective to sell your current Spark and buy another. Swapping the trans would void your powertrain warranty and cost a ton between parts and labor, plus having to reprogram or even replace your ECM/TCM.