Chevy Spark Forum : Chevrolet Spark Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Spark Forum,

I am looking to purchase a 2015 Chevrolet Spark 1LT very soon.

I have heard that it doesn't do well on the highway. However, I don't know too much more than that.

Why is this?

I have no idea how a 1.2 L engine translates into a power metric. Please advise.

Also, I have heard that there are serious blindspot issues. I am 6' 1". Will I have any problems? Shall I just turn my neck as far around as possible, when changing lanes? Do others, who complain about this, perhaps don't do so?

I am coming from a 2008 Saturn, that needs a lot of work, so, a new car makes sense, and so far, I am in love with the Spark.

Thank you for any help that you can offer!

·
Registered
3 Posts
My issues are only on acceleration from stop. So many times do I make a left turn and it doesn't do it with the speed I expect and I almost get t-boned, I'm still new to the car though. Also I almost hit pedestrians because they fit so well in the blind spot at the drivers windshield.

·
Registered
13 Posts
hwy driving and acceleration from stop

well tho a bit noisey on hwy ,a lot as to do with road surface , and might be quieter tires altho they say dont use different tires, id chk with good tire dealer,also undercoating would surely help,andon mine exaust is discharged under car, all this should quiet greatly pipe dont come out back i will change that.